First build for beginner. Help with component

Hello everyone! I’m Stefano from Italy.

I am gaining as much infos as i can, in order to start building an e-foil. But reading this forum i find a lot of wing model, tipe, dimension, motor numbers, propellers, electronics etc etc that i am a bit confused about

So let’s start with my questions and with what i would like to achieve.

1. I will buy a board (not building one) and will modify it to receive battery and electronics.

2. I will also buy a ready foil (mast and fins)

3. I would like to have an all-arounder efoil with good cruise and long time riding 1.15 hrs+

4. I am a beginner, so i know i will have less efficency in order to have an easier foil. But i like to have excess power anyway…

5. I have good building skills, so do not worry about building.

Now come the questions:

1. What is a good foil set for a beginner? Feel free to suggest model, dimension, tipe and also shop link for a 75 kg person.

2. Will the motor mount be included with wings and mast? Where to buy?

3. Better options for motor, propeller and electronics? A good choise should be done in relation to the wings i will buy? Do i need water cool and also water pump?

Pease feel free to link, to suggest and tell me what is ok and what is not!
Thank you a lot!

1 Like

Hey. The motor mount or mast clamp will not be included when buying a foil. I don’t know where you could buy one, the most common way is to 3D print one. I would water cool you esc if you can or put your esc in a aluminum box with coper water cooling coils around it.

Here is my parts list if you want to look at it

Hope that helped, if you have any more questions feel free to ask!

5 Likes

@loveefoils Really nice part list. Thanks :white_heart:

I brought a Maytech kit, but I’m struggling to get a battery.

Thank you guys. I see that there are so many parts…i am so confused.

This kit from maytech looks like a good start point.