First Build from Luleå / Sweden

After following this forum on and off since it started and pacifimeisters first youtube clips i felt it was time for me to give it a go.

I am not very good at posting things on forums but I will give it a try…

I decided to build my own board, wings and battery pack. and use the flipsky motor and 75/200esc.

Everything is pretty standard from this forum with some small changes. One thing that i have not seen is the way i mounted the Esc and my way of passive cooling it (someone has probably done something similar but i have not seen it). It turned out really well the esc temperature is never over 35°C.

Maybe it can inspire someone :wink:

!
Here is the board before glassing it, its made of standard insulation sheets but I added some wooden stringers and plywood with stainless steel inserts for the foil.
The hole in the back is to fit the ESC box.

!
I milled out a sheet metal plate with cooling canals and welded on some walls to create a box to hold the esc, in the box I also fitted a Bluetooth devise to be able to change settings on the 75/200 and the receiver for the maytech remote. i then screwed on an acrylic cover with an o-ring to seal the compartment. The cable gland is also of my own design, i milled out some groves for the o-rings and threaded some holes in the sidewalls of the box. This turned out to be a very space saving and watertight solution, you can see how compressed the silicone cable becomes after tightening the screws.
!
To get some additional cooling i have a hole in the nosecone that leads water through the mast and up between the foil mount and the esc plate, so when i ride the foil i get a steady stream of water on the underside of the esc plate. To munt the motor i made an aluminium mount on the back and a delrin mount on the front. Connected them with some long bolts and added some 3d printed side covers and a nose cone.