Inflatable efoil project [Belgium]

After more than 2 years of scrolling on this forum it is time to build an efoil.

I have been building electric skateboard and batterypacks for more than five years… So I have quite a bit of experience with mechanics and electronics like a vesc.

Because there is not a lot of water close to my home, the efoil must be easy to transport. For this reason I chose an inflatable model. I have a guy in china who has experience with building custom inflatable sups. So he is going to build one for me.

Parts:
Vesc: Flipsky 75/200 (water cooled by custom heat sink + pump)
Motor: Flipsky 65161 120kv
Battery: 14S1P LG Chem E63B (3.15kWh, 70A continu)
Remote: Maytech IP67 Waterproof Remote MTSKR1905WF
Foil: GONG SURF FOIL ALLVATOR V2 X-OVER ALU

4 Likes

I’m working on my efoil board design but I’m wondering about the length/width of the board. And the mounting location for the mast. How far do I place it from the back? At this moment te first screw is 25cm from the back.

And the board is 165x63x15 cm (110L).

do you have the possibility to create a inflatable?

Toto

Hi, I’ve been lurking off and on these forums too for the past years.
I’ve finally bought a home next to the “vaart” in Mechelen and i’m dying to start working on my own e foil.
Where are you from?

Hi! It’s great that you have water near your home. I am from Merchtem. About 30 minutes from Mechelen.

I guess it is whimsi foil…

No no, completely custom made :slight_smile:

Can you give any dimensions?
Homemade or ordered from somewhere?

165x64x15 cm
Hole: 58x39

Guy in China is working on the prototype atm.

I 3d printed the the esc cooling solutions this weekend…

Received today the Gong foil. Soon I’m going to put in the motor cables and water tube.

Motor mounted! Installation took longer than expected :sweat_smile:

2 Likes