Introduction thread

Hi everyone, I’m Hdip. I am a prone foiler in the Malibu/Oxtura area.

Currently riding an AXIS 900 or 760 front wing. I’ll try to be reading the forums regularly to get a handle on how this group works. I love answering questions from newbies. It’s the one thing I have any expertise on as I’ve gone through that not to long ago.

2 Likes

I can vouch for Hdip’s advice. He saw me out at a break on my first few tries and ID’d me from another forum and has helped me every step of the way.

I’m a SUP and Wing foiler (about to start Prone!) in the same area (Malibu/Ventura Co.)

I’ve been foiling for 6 months but don’t get a ton of time on water (1-2 sessions per week, average 1.)

I ride a set of DIY SUP and prone boards with a Gong setup. I have Rise XL, and Curve/Pro M wings with a Curve L-T on the way to split the difference between my wings.

I build my own stuff. Hack anything I can and am happy to share my knowledge. I am willing to try anything (for better or worse) love DIY, and am patiently living through my kook-dom happily and safely much to the amusement of Hdip and the other guys I foil with.

Fully Foil Brained.

I 3 can vouch for Hd1p…hes also the best craigslist finder…found my first GoFoil and 2 others for me…listened to all the podcasts…so whenever i have a question about foiling i ask Hd1p!:laughing:

2 Likes

Oh and that’s Steamroller. A staggeringly good SUP and Prone Foiler who rides all over SoCal (but we are lucky to have him around us up North a lot.)

I can’t remember, I think he rides some foil that starts with a G… ? What is it? Anyway, I’m sure at some point he will mention it. :rofl:

Steamroller, intro yourself!

Hey, I mostly sup foil at either San O or south las angeles. Still very new to surfing in general. Want to try prone surf again. Where do you guys go in Malibu? Looking really small this weekend down at seal.