Slow build from Italy + Avoid my mistakes!

I want to open a discussion about my not straightforward journey, maybe someone in a similar situation can find this useful also i didn’t find a discussion like that in the forum, Enjoy!

My build is a work in progress, if I’m doing something wrong or if you want to know more about something let me know, i’m more than happy to provide more details (or help), I would also advise new builders like me that even if you have some knowledge, some things may not go as planned (will see later why ahahaha).
After some time i finally decided to build my efoil board. Since I am a student my main goal is to keep it as low-cost as possible. I would start by saying that I have some EE background so for me some choices were simpler and more cost-effective than others.

COMPONENTS LIST:

• Board: Used Tribord surf ~30€
  • Foil: Aztron Rocket 1450 ~250€
  • Motor: Aliexpress sensorless 6384 ~65€
  • Inverter: Cheap FOCer 2 ~50€ (1 board)
  • Battery: (not yet sure) 12S5P INR21700-M50LT (~1kW/h) ~200€ (only cells)
  • Controller/Remote: Custom PCB that manages throttle input + some extra features
  • Misc: Wiring, Connector, Sealant, Resin… ~200€

Now, let’s discuss more about my gained knowledge, thoughts, and future modifications to my build.

Foil/Board: Since I’m pretty lightweight (~60kg) almost any foil and board combination will work (I guess?). I read around that too much surface area is not very good for lightweight riders like me however until now I have zero experience in the water.

Inverter: Pretty simple, it is a Vesc 6 based inverter until now in my test I had no problem, judging by the power components choice I think that with minimal heatsink will drive the 4kw peak motor without problems.