Vesc tool settings

Hi , I’m really struggling with my build.
Had my first sea trial today and I just don’t have enough torque or speed.
I’m not sure if my settings are correct. Here is my kit
Mini fsesc6.7
8s 3p battery at 28.8volts
12ah 345.6watts
3100 watt motor at max current 83amps
Max volts 12s
There are so many settings that if I’m honest I’ve confused the he’ll out
If anyone could help I would really appreciate it, here is a photo of my build

can you share some screenshots of your VESC tool settings for current settings. Also, id like to see a screenshot of motor settings/general/advanced.

What is your “Duty Cycle Current Limit Start” set at?

Hi,

I am no expert in VESC ans since I am also struggling with my build I probably shouldn’t give any advice on the electronics but from a foiling perspective it looks like your battery box is sitting nearly directly above the mast hence preventing you to have your back foot in a good position to take off. Makes you probably ride with too much weight forward for take off. Try to move the mast a bit forward see if that helps. Sometimes 1cm makes the difference. Also what’s your wing size? your body weight ? These info will help others to give you good advice. What is also the motor type and kv. With your battery running at such low voltage you may not reach the capable speed of the motor. Also 3p seems to me very low. You are asking a lot of Amps through a limited amount of batteries and maybe they can’t keep up. Also preventing you to reach the motor specs. On the other hand it is a foil assist you are building. What are you using it for? Wing ? Paddle ? If you try and water start directly from the water without using the help of an extra source of power (wind, wave etc) your battery setup is definitely too weak and you will face heat issues leading to battery or/and ESC damage. (I speak from experience on that part :smirk:)