Hootie and the Blowfish Build!

Hey everyone! I’ve been lurking here for a while, learning as much about the DIY efoil building as possible with some fantastic examples I’ve seen here. I have been slowly acquiring components for my build:

Flipsky 75300 65161 kit (watercooled version - threaded shaft with pin)
Gong foil kit 75 cm Allvator Alu Mast V2, Foil Allvator XL Front Wing X-Over
140 x Molicel P4200
couple sheets of EPS foam
small 12v pump as used in other builds seen here : https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0CMJSWGNJ?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details

And the reason for the name: A Lift Blowfish! Blowfish

I’m new to efoiling (surfed many years ago and wasn’t too great at it) so having a Blowfish will hopefully ease the learning curve for myself and my family/friends. As well, my less than astounding fiberglass and finishing work will mostly be hidden under the blowfish and only be exposed if I get good enough to remove it. I purchased the 5’4" version.
I really really like Lift efoils but can’t afford 16k CAD for one. I have a ton of experience in EVs including 2 boats so inclined to build one.
Couple questions I’m hoping to get answers to:
Does anyone have any dimensions/ stencils of a 5’4 lift foil?
What voltage does a new Lift foil run at - 48v nominal? I was initially thinking a 20s7p pack but I think Lift and others only run at 48v so 14s10p?
I will try and post as much as I can on my build as I go along. Big thanks for the huge amount of material so far!

1 Like

Sounds like you already bought a Lift Blowfish? If you like the concept of it I would have considered the Waydoo flyer pod, it’s been around for a while and I think is half the price of the blowfish. The blowfish just got a bunch of attention because it was just released and all the Lift fanboys are talking it up.