Jsonnett's Latest East Coast Build

Ahoy guys!

@pacificmeister’s build videos first inspired me to start a build of my own and I have been tinkering with these boards for almost 3 years now. This forum and community have been a massive help and an incredible resource. Since the start, Ive spent hundreds of hours burning up motors and ESC’s, rolling through spool after spool of printer filament, and crying myself to sleep after countless frustrations (just kidding…kinda). This project is not for the faint of heart although with the release of some key components over the last year or so, building your own efoil is starting to get alot easier for the intermediate to advanced DIYer (I’m talking about some key enablers like the maytech remote and purpose-built motors like the flipsky). Sure the 80100 can work great (I’ve worked with 4 different alien motors) but having something purpose-built right out of the box is a step in the right direction and a welcome break from the usual routine of bathing parts in epoxy and swapping rusted or sandy bearings as a regular maintenance item. Not that there isn’t still some waterproofing left to be done ;).

Even using these components there are still a few basic rules for the first time builder that must be adhered to STRICTLY. These are things I learned the hard/ expensive way and that anyone with a successful build on here can stand behind.